Copy Edit The World

Screen shot 2014-11-25 at 9.46.31 PM

I received this in the mail. It is a campaign flyer for a candidate. There is a missing space between council and member. The correction should be: “I know Yan will be an excellent city council member because of her dedication to the Saratoga community.”

Screen shot 2014-11-25 at 9.46.41 PM

I received this in the mail. It is a campaign flyer for a candidate. The number eight should be written out. The correction should be: Served eight years on the Saratoga Planning Commission.

Screen shot 2014-11-25 at 9.46.56 PM

I received this in the mail. It is a campaign flyer for a candidate. There is a missing word in the sentence: As a member of family with a small business, I know the importance of achieving a delicate balance between preserving Saratoga’s small town charm and promoting economic development to keep our city vibrant. The correction should be: As a member of a family with a small business, I know the importance of achieving a delicate balance between preserving Saratoga’s small town charm and promoting economic development to keep our city vibrant.

One comment

Leave a comment